HERE’S WHAT OUR COUPLES ARE SAYING ABOUT US

“From the start, Jessie was very responsive, helpful, and awesome to work with! We decided to move our wedding to Charleston with under 7 months to go and were so thankful to find Palmetto Wedding Films and have Jessie be apart of our journey. Her and Matt were the video dream team for our wedding day and gave us the most incredible wedding video we ever could have imagined. Plus they're both super fun to be around! Not only did they capture all of our favorite moments from the day but the drone footage taken throughout the day is absolutely breathtaking. I am not exaggerating when I say I have watched our full length wedding video 100 times since getting it (and cry every time I watch it!). I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding videographer! Thank you Jessie and Matt for helping us relive our day in a way we never thought possible!”

AllisonMay 25, 2021

“There is one word to describe Jessie, the PWF team and the work we received from her and that is FLAWLESS. From the second we booked her we had a feeling it would be effortless and during the extra months from our COVID postponement to our new date I found myself watching every single video I could find that they had done. Not only is her work perfection working WITH her was so easy and fun. Communication was so smooth and simple- EVEN through the postponement. Which, you'll learn a lot about a vendor or person in the times of COVID and if you book with Jessie and PWF's you're not only getting amazing work and supporting a wonderful small business you're working with humans. Wonderful, amazing, hard working and genuine humans. Do yourself and favor and make one part of the process easier and do not think twice about booking with them!!”

ToriMay 23, 2021

“Wow I cannot give enough compliments to Jessie!!! She did a phenomenal job at filming our wedding. She was always easy and quick to communicate with and was so, so sweet! On our wedding day she made everything so fun and her filming us never felt awkward or staged. To say our wedding video is perfect would be an understatement! Our highlight video basically just plays on repeat at our house now. We could not be more thankful we chose Jessie to film our day! Palmetto Wedding Films is the best there is!!!!”

Emily W.April 25, 2021

“I cannot sing enough praises for PWF. Jessie was amazing to work with every step of the way. Matt was also incredible! They both were extremely friendly and professional the entire day. I truly felt like they were always right there catching the best moments. I can't count how many times I've watched our video, and I'm wondering if I'll ever get tired of it :)”

Ashlyn R.April 24, 2021

“I am so happy we decided to go with Palmetto Wedding Films! Jessie captured the best parts of our special day and created an amazing video that will keep the memories alive for a lifetime. Jessie and her assistant were so caring, nice, and fun! They made us feel comfortable to be on camera and around them. I would recommend Palmetto Wedding Films to anyone looking for the best!”

Maddie S.April 17, 2021

“If you are looking for a videographer - stop and hire Palmetto Wedding Films!! We truly don't even know where to begin. It's such a bittersweet feeling because this review means the wedding is truly over but we are so thankful that we have the amazing beautiful wedding videos to watch forever. Palmetto Wedding Films, the people behind the camera captured all of the best moments from the day! We can't even begin to tell you how much we love the videos and watching them takes us right back to that day! We seriously can't stop smiling, laughing, reminiscing. Thank you thank you! Thank you for all that you did to make our day so incredible and leading up to the wedding being absolutely awesome to work with. It is our pleasure to recommend Palmetto Wedding Films - all my friends now want to renew their vows in Charleston specifically so that you can be their videographer! Thank you so much Jessie - Luke and I could not be happier and cherish this forever. :)”

MichelleApril 3, 2021

“They were amazing to work with. Everyone on their staff was very professional and worked well with the other vendors. They beautifully captured every moment & provided us with a beautiful full length video and highlight video. All in a very timely manner as well! I would highly recommend their services!”

LaurenApril 2, 2021

“Jessie and Matt were wonderful, professional, punctual, and did an amazing job on our wedding videos! They coordinated everything very well and captured every special moment of our wedding day! If you want a phenomenal video for your special occasion, look no further. Thanks Jessie and Matt”

Miah HFeburary 2, 2021

“Jessie and Matt were awesome to work with!! Jessie was super responsive from our first email all the way through to delivering our final videos! She was one of the most understanding vendors when it came to rescheduling our wedding due to COVID and we appreciated that so much! Palmetto Wedding Films was a dream to work with and delivered the most special videos so that we can look back on our perfect day! Would highly recommend hiring them for your wedding!!”

Rawan AJanuary 2, 2021

“Getting a videographer was a last minute decision for us, and oh my goodness am I ever so glad we did! Our video is absolutely amazing- Jessie truly captured all the emotions and feel of the whole day!! The way it's all put together with the music is just so perfect. We will definitely be making it an anniversary tradition to watch because it takes us right back to that day. Jessie is so talented and we are so thankful we chose her for our special day!”

Allyn SDecember 12, 2020

“Hands down the BEST wedding videographer in Charleston! From start to finish, working with Jessie was amazing. She was so easy to communicate with, which was so important to us with all of the uncertainties of wedding planning during a pandemic. Jessie was so professional throughout the entire process and her attention to detail, and thoughtfulness made planning for our wedding much less stressful. She took the initiative to contact and coordinate with our vendors ahead of time and helped to create our wedding day timeline which eased so much of my stress. Not only did she assist with creating our timeline, she also helped us stick to it in order to ensure that all of our special moments were captured without us feeling rushed. We've received so many complements on our wedding video and I can't stop watching it! It is clear that Jessie loves what she does. She put so much care into creating a final product that far surpassed our expectations. Our wedding video captured ALL of the important moments of our special day, and we're so grateful to have these memories to look back on for the rest of our lives.”

Irina SNovember 21, 2020

“Jessie was so great to work with!! I contacted her just a couple months prior to my wedding day as we didn't initially plan on hiring a videographer, but thought we'd try to find someone last minute to film just the ceremony. Jessie offered to have two videographers (as she was already booked for another wedding) film our ceremony and MORE for a really great rate! Jessie was really flexible with our package and handled all the editing. We are so happy we found her company and are thrilled with the finished”

Ashley HNovember 21, 2020

“Having Palmetto Wedding Films capture our day was one of the best decisions we made! I debated if I wanted a video for a while, but it is so worth it to have a precious memory of our favorite day. Matt and Christian worked flawlessly with our photographer to capture all the moments that made the day so special. Jessie was very prompt in her communication and edited our videos so beautifully. Not to mention that they are all absolutely the nicest people! It has been an absolute joy to work with Palmetto Wedding Films, and I would 100% recommend them to anyone.”

Anna CNovember 7, 2020

“Palmetto Wedding Films was a dream to work with through the process of wedding planning through our wedding day. Their proposal and contract were very concise and easy to understand and we were able to get exactly what we needed; Jessie was incredibly helpful when we were putting together our wedding timeline and answering questions; and she and her second shooter fit into our day-of seamlessly. Between them and our photographer, we had such a dream team to capture our day. Everyone who saw our highlight video has absolutely loved it, and I'm so glad to have the full-length version to revisit the whole ceremony and toasts. 10/10 would recommend Palmetto Wedding Films!”

Lia GNovember 7, 2020

“If you are contemplating whether to book Palmetto Wedding films for your big day? This is your sign to do it! Hiring Jessie was the best decision. She captured every moment of our wedding beautifully and the wedding film is one of my most treasured memories from that day. Jessie was able to capture so many small beautiful and candid moments (including me dancing with my 4 year old niece). I couldn't be happier with Palmetto Wedding Films!”

Liz COctober 24, 2020

“I cannot say enough about the professionalism and level of communication, especially during the stressful time of covid wedding planning! Jessie, was so fun to work with and her work is amazing! Her attention to detail is spot on. Our wedding video and highlight is something we will cherish. She really helped to capture our special day! 10/10 recommend.”

Carmen EOctober 17, 2020

“Would definitely recommend anyone that is looking for a videographer to hire Palmetto Wedding Films! Their team is incredible and very accommodating! Our video was AMAZING and something we will cherish forever.”

Sarah BOctober 10, 2020

“Palmetto Wedding Films was a great last minute addition to our covid rescheduled wedding. Originally we didn't plan on have our wedding videotaped for our original date in April, but we are SO glad we made that change for our new wedding date. So many people were no longer able to be at our wedding, but the video made them feel like they didn't miss a beat. We were referred to PWF by our friend who has his own media company He described them as a crew that collects and produces great footage. Jessie was wonderful to work with and booking her was easy. Their communication is on point. We even had a major snafu with our transportation and showed up VERY late to our wedding. Palmetto Wedding Films crew made the necessary adjustments and I didn't worry a bit once I arrived. They know how to roll with the punches, get the amazing footage they do, and interact wonderfully with guests (even rowdy ones).”

Jenna ROctober 9, 2020

“Jessie and Matt were so professional, punctual and easy to work with; during the chaos of a wedding it is so valuable to have folks that just step up and take care of you! Amazing video and delivered just as promised.”

Robin C (Mother of the Bride)October 3, 2020

“We couldn't recommend Jessie enough! She was so fun to work with and their modern tech like drones and wireless mics made the end product so much better than we could have ever imagined.”

Dennis BSeptember 26, 2020

“We are so happy we decided to go with Palmetto Wedding Films! Jessie was the easiest vendor to work with leading up to the wedding and we absolutely loved having Jessie and her team with us on our wedding day! The final product was super well done and Jessie captured the entire atmosphere and the energy of our wedding! Thanks for everything Jessie, we were lucky to have you!”

Jessica DSeptember 19, 2020

“Jessie and her team were absolutely amazing! Starting from being present but still almost unseen while capturing every important moment of the day. They were so friendly and sweet. They worked seamlessly with my photographer. Lastly coming to the final product blew me and my husband away and we will be watching it for years to come feeling as if we were right back there!”

Mackenzie FAugust 29, 2020

“Palmetto Wedding Films was the very first vendor I knew I wanted to book. I always wanted a videographer to capture our big day so I did a lot of research to find the best in the area. Jessie you did not disappoint! Jessie and Matt were so great to work with on our day and they knew exactly what to capture. My entire wedding party was raving on how cool the video drone was! I just got my full summary video last night and I think I have watched it near 50 times already! It is so fun to relive it because truly the day went by in the blink of an eye. I can't wait to get my highlight video soon to share with all my friends and family. Thanks again Jessie, OUTSTANDING work!”

Erika SJuly 26, 2020

“Getting married during a pandemic is no easy decision or feat. Jessie was the one vendor I had throughout our wedding being cancelled and rescheduled, who was on top of it. She was always prompt with emails and she made sure to have the schedule nailed down in advance, which this bride really appreciated. On the day of Jessie and Matt really took the lead and made sure to capture all of our special moments. The drone footage that Matt captured is breathtaking, I could watch our wedding highlight and full summary video over and over again it's so special. Highly recommend working with this crew if you want a really special forever wedding gift!”

Jennifer LJuly 18, 2020

“I have a hard time finding words to describe how simply amazing it was to have Jessie and her team film our wedding! To say that it was "amazing" is simply an understatement, but words do fail me. Jessie and her team were actually one of the first vendors that we booked because we knew that since they were incredibly sought after, if we wanted to have them film our big day we needed to jump on it. I am so glad that we made that decision! It was one of the easiest and best decisions that we made. Due to the COVID 19 global pandemic, we had to change our wedding plans three times. Throughout all of the changes, Jessie was flexible, courteous, and did everything she could to accommodate us. She was friendly, very quick to respond, and always answered any and every question that we had. She is without a doubt worth EVERY penny. We have already watched our videos multiple times and have loved getting to relive our wedding over and over again (side note - we just got married in July and already have our videos)! The videos are something that we will rewatch and be able to enjoy for all of the years and anniversaries to come. That would not have been possible without such an amazing video. I would recommend her a hundred times over. My only regret is that we can't have our wedding all over again so that we could hire her!”

Katie CJuly 10, 2020

“Jesse and Matt were total pro's for Katie and Thomas' Charleston July Wedding. The Southern Vintage Photography had such a great time capturing this special day with Palmetto Wedding Films. We can't wait to capture another wedding together soon! Highly recommend!”

Caroline U (Photographer)July 10, 2020

“Jessie was fantastic the day of our wedding! She captured so many amazing moments while being so easy to work with! The video came out better than we ever could have imagined. Would recommend 100%!”

Evan MMay 30, 2020

“Jessie was absolutely amazing!! My husband and I traveled from FL to Charleston to renew our vows with our children, I watched a cpl of her videos and started crying in bed and thought “yep, she’s the one! “ lol the footage was breathtaking. I contacted Jessie and she was nothing short of accommodating! She was so friendly, professional and patient ❤️ I absolutely love our video, I cry every time I watch it!! I feel like I’m actually watching a movie! It’s beautiful!! Thank you again Jessie for being apart of our special moment as a family ❤️”

Kacey JNovember 27, 2019

“Palmetto Wedding Films is so amazing- with rain on our wedding day they were super flexible and integrated with our photographer and coordinator with ease when the location for our first look changed. They captured unforgettable moments by providing us with direction but also stepping back and letting us experience our wedding day without feeling like we were "on camera". We have had so many compliments on both our full wedding video and highlight reel - and have already rewatched both too many times to count! Thank you again Palmetto Wedding Films for providing us with amazing service delivering both videos in half the time promised and documenting memories that will last a lifetime”

Brenna LNovember 16, 2019

“Jessie was great!! Very relaxed and easy to work with on our wedding day and our video is beautiful!!! Definitely recommend!”

Sara MNovember 2, 2019

“Palmetto Wedding Films was amazing! Jessie was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. Their work is unbelievable. We have our wedding day videoed so that we can rewatch our favorite day over and over again. All thanks to Palmetto Wedding Films. Dillon and I thank you so much for your beautiful work! 💙🎥”

Marissa ROctober 18, 2019

“Palmetto Wedding Films did a fantastic job with our wedding video! They were warm & pleasant and actually so discreet during day-of filming that we were pleasantly surprised by some of the footage they got. We love our final product!”

Erica MAugust 10, 2019

“Jessie and team were so great to work with! We are so glad we decided to move forward with a videographer for our wedding. She was able to capture every moment and every detail and turn it into a beautiful video that we will cherish forever. I can't stop watching our highlight video and the long version is like reliving the day every time over. Plus, Jessie was so sweet and easy to work with and made our wedding day that much more fun! We can't thank you enough!”

Kara COctober 5, 2019

“Jessie and her team are AMAZING. My husband and I (as well as our entire extended family) are beyond happy with our wedding video and footage from our big day. Jessie is extremely professional and talented and I cannot recommend her enough!”

Katy BJuly 20, 2019

“I highly recommend Palmetto Wedding Films! They're extremely easy to work with. They did a wonderful job capturing our special day. We received so many compliments on our video too! We will cherish our special video for years to come!”

Amy KJune 1, 2019

“Jessie and the crew @ Palmetto Wedding Films did a fantastic job for us!!! We couldn't be more happy with our wedding video! She really captured all of the little moments that we will never forget. Just make sure you have some tissues on deck EVERY TIME you watch yours!!! :)”

Eric CMay 25, 2019

“We loved Jessie and her team! They did an amazing job in carrying out our vision and now we have incredible footage from our special day. They were very organized, easy to communicate and work with, and very trustworthy throughout the process. Highly recommend!”

Sarah WMay 18, 2019

“We loved having Palmetto Wedding Films be a part of our micro wedding at The River House at Lowndes Grove in May 2019. Jessie was a true pleasure to work before, during, and after our big day. We selected Palmetto Wedding Films because they provided drone footage & two cameras throughout; the videos include vows, speeches, toasts, and music; that you receive both a short-film (~3 minutes) and a full-length film (~1 hour) both in high and standard resolution formats; and last but not least, the reasonable price point. We loved Palmetto Wedding Films and would highly recommend!”

Samantha TMay 16, 2019

“We couldn't be happier with our decision to book Palmetto Wedding Films! The one piece of advice all my past bride friends constantly shared with us was to absolutely have a professional videographer at our wedding. I'm so glad I took their advice! We were planning our wedding from afar, and Jessie and her team at Palmetto Wedding Films were so easy to work with. She asked all the right questions to understand what we were hoping to see in our video, and the final videos more than exceeded our expectations. Jessie and her team so perfectly captured the best moments from our big day, and we have loved reliving those memories every time we watch our videos. I just cannot say enough good things about our experience working with Palmetto Wedding Films!”

Ashley LMay 11, 2019

“Palmetto Wedding Films did a fantastic job with our wedding video! They were warm & pleasant and actually so discreet during day-of filming that we were pleasantly surprised by some of the footage they got. We love our final product!”

Lauren RMarch 23, 2019

“Palmetto Wedding Films was a fabulous choice. They were extremely professional and easy to work with. We ended up with the absolute best wedding video to remember our day. Highly Recommend!”

Christine BMarch 16, 2019

“I know when it comes to planning a videographer is sometimes a cost people skip. Don't! Jessie at Palmetto Wedding Films is amazingly talented and so much fun to work with! The team is professional and knows what they are doing. The sneak peek and final video were so much better then expected. So thankful I decided to use a videographer and even more thankful I picked Jessie and team!”

Carly KFebruary 23, 2019

“Jessie was an incredible vendor to work with for our destination wedding in Charleston at Legare Waring House. We were looking for a reasonably priced videographer who had shot our venue before and we hit the jackpot with Jessie. She always responded promptly to emails, was extremely professional and kind, kept to her promised turn-around time for our videos, and most importantly was flexible with adding on additional time and cameras towards the end of the planning process. We were thrilled with both our highlight video and our full length video. Our friends and families commented on how well she captured the gorgeous venue and really made those that couldn't be there feel like they were right there in the moment as well.”

Whitnee MOctober 18, 2018

“As a planner, Jessie was a delight to work with. She was where she needed to be at every moment to capture the perfect shot! My couple's film turned out beautiful. Jessie really has a special talent and I highly recommend her!”

Amber S (Wedding Planner)October 18, 2018

“My husband and I were extremely happy with the final product of our wedding video. Jessie was really great to work with and was very communicative throughout the whole process. Even when she experienced some personal emergencies she let us know the status of our video every step of the way. She worked very hard to make sure the quality of the video was perfect and I know it took some extra work on her part. I would absolutely recommend Jessie and her team at Palmetto Wedding Films!”

Maggie COctober 6, 2018

“Jessie and her team were absolutely fantastic! They were so professional and easy to work with. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The final video was incredible and it is something we will cherish forever! I would highly recommend Palmetto Wedding Films and if I could give Jessie 100 stars I definitely would! :)”

Kelly SJune 10, 2018

“Working with Jessie was a dream. She is the sweetest, kindest, easy going personality and was so appreciated on our wedding day. She went with the flow and captured the sweetest footage that we treasure beyond belief. I would recommend Palmetto Wedding Films and Jessie time & time again to anyone who is looking for a videographer - not even just for your wedding. Cannot say thank you enough!”

Moriah SMay 5, 2018

“Fantastic! So pleasant to work with and always deliver top notch videography. If you are debating about including video in your budget, just remember that you can't be everywhere at once, so it's will be important to see everything you missed. Jessie knows where to be and when, so you don't miss those special moments. Highly recommend!”

Anna WApril 21, 2018

“We chose Jessie to be our videographer and we could not have made a better decision. We got married in March and I continue to watch our video on a daily basis. She was so amazing to work with and truly evoked the emotions and feelings of our wedding day. She was so sweet and her craft is truly something to be admired. Thank you for such a gift- we will truly appreciate these videos for the rest of our days!”

Chelsea CMarch 17, 2018

“My husband and I were so pleased with choosing Palmetto Wedding Films for our wedding videographer! PWF was so professional and easy to work with from the beginning planning stages up until the day of. They were able to capture all of the most important moments of our wedding day and took the time to put together a beautiful highlight video and full-length custom to our requests! Our video will be something we cherish forever :)”

Jennifer CMarch 10, 2018

“Our wedding video exceeded our expectations! The team was a joy to work with. They listened to what we wanted and captured every special moment we saw and did not see. We wavered on whether or not to get videography, but we are so thankful that we did. There are so many memories and emotions you can't capture or recall in pictures. Also the day flies by so fast, it's great to relive each special moment and have something to watch for a lifetime. The video was such great quality and very detail-oriented.”

Elizabeth GNovember 17, 2017

“I can not say enough about Jessie! She was very professional. At one point, she saw me getting a little overwhelmed and asked if there was anything she could do to help. She is confident in her abilities and it shows. The sound and quality of her work is impeccable. The recap video of the entire day is something that we watch all the time and everyone comments of how she was able to pick up on some of the highlights of the evening and no one even noticed her there. I can't say enough about Jessie. I would hire her again without question.”

Brooke DApril 29, 2017

“Palmetto Wedding Films was absolutely wonderful! They were incredibly responsive leading up to the wedding and they gave us all the details needed for our big day! They absolutely stunned us with our final products!! Our wedding day was captured beautifully and something we will get to treasure forever!! The choice to have a videographer was one of the best decisions we made and Palmetto Wedding Films blew our expectations out of the water! We highly recommend Jessie and her team and we are so grateful for their expertise!!”

Monica AApril 23, 2016

“I am so happy that we chose Palmetto Wedding Films to be our wedding videographers! We were given a short and long version of our wedding video which was fantastic. We could share the short version with all of our family and friends (who absolutely raved about the video, saying it was the perfect reflection of us as a couple and of our wedding day). Somehow I still cry happy years every time I watch it! We watch the long version every year on our anniversary so we can re-live that epic day. We also asked if they could make us a Blooper Reel (as we assumed there were many) and they happily obliged. That was a fun extra that we love looking back on. Jessie's team was very friendly and considerate of everything going on that day and felt more like friends of ours rather than hired videographers. They were able to capture all of the important moments without getting in the way. With photographers, videographers, wedding planners, etc. it can get pretty busy and we didn't want anything to take away from the actual wedding and mood. This team did a great job blending in and taking in all the important moments that we can now look back on for many years to come!”

Lisa HMay 2, 2015

“My husband and I worked with Palmetto Wedding Films for our wedding videography and could not have asked for a better experience. Our wedding video was put together perfectly, as well as a short trailer that we could share with family and friends who could not attend. I would highly recommend their service to any bride and groom looking for a videographer.”

Natalie HJuly 26, 2014

“Palmetto did an excellent job filming our wedding video! I would highly recommend. Their pricing was very reasonable, their customer service was terrific and the final product was superb! Thanks Palmetto!”

NathanMarch 29, 2013

“PWF did a fantastic job on our wedding ceremony. Their planning and attention to detail contributed to a truly amazing final product.”

Mike VMay 5, 2012